Page 1 of 1

FRS Holland on air this Sunday 22 July

PostPosted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 13:52 pm
by Dave Scott
FRS on air Sunday July 22nd 2018

Similar to recent years, FRS will be on air in the Summer period with evening broadcasts. For this year we’ve decided to do two broadcasts.
The first one is scheduled for Sunday July 22nd starting at 16:52 UTC/ 18:52 CEST. Close down will be at 20:50 UTC/ 22:50 CEST.
Frequencies will be 7700// 48 mb (yet unknown which frequency). So for this time we won't be on 9300 kHz/ 31 metres but instead 48 metres.

FRS-HOLLAND Programme Schedule for Sunday July 22nd 2018

UTC Time

16:52 Station-opening: ID's & Theme tune

17:02 FRS Golden Show – Roger Davis.
Roger focuses on 60s/70s tracks.

19:02 Musical Express- Bert van Leer
Bert mainly plays 70s/80s tracks.

18:30 Radiowaves- Dave Scott
Excellent progressive rock to be heard nowhere else on SW

19:15 German Show- Jan van Dijk
A nice choice of up-to-date music and a few interesting items

20:00 FRS Magazine - Peter Verbruggen.
Includes a tunes item plus…Summer sounds.

20.50 Close down


Streaming
Choosing for ‘the best of both worlds’ FRSH goes for broadcasting on short wave in good old AM and digital high quality web streaming. That means you can make their choice out of two possibilities:
[http://laut.fm/jukebox] Sunday July 29th 15:00- 19:00 UTC/ 17:00- 21:00 CEST ánd Wednesday August 1st 18:00- 22:00 UTC/ 20:00- 24:00 CEST.
[http://nednl.net:8000/frsh.m3u] Saturday July 28th 17:00- 21:00 UTC/ 19:00- 23:00 CEST and Sunday July 29th 17:00- 21:00 UTC/ 19:00- 23:00 CEST.

QSL/letters
Correct reception reports include: date + time of reception, QTH, frequency, your receiver/antenna and most important: a number of programme details (artists/records etc.). In case you are forwarding an MP3 file (which is much appreciated!) please make sure you include: date, time, frequency QTH within the file name! Thanks in advance! E-mails including correct reception reports to < frs@frsholland.nl > will be consequently replied by our E-QSL.If you prefer a good looking high quality color QSL (hard copy) ánd large colour sticker (plus personal letter), you must write to our Herten maildrop!! Please enclose 3 US dollars or 3 Euro. Please do not send any IRCs!

FRS on air on Sunday August 26th
On August 26th FRS will go on air with (almost) full programming including all presenters beig Jan van Dijk (German), Bert van Leer, Dave Scott & Peter Verbruggen. It will be the inofficial celebration of our 38th anniversary.All shows will be thematic. In the past years various interesting themes were presented: Made in Holland, progressive rock from Dutch bands, Music & Radio Stories, music related to the 'Sea' topic. FRS will surprise you with new themes upcoming August! [/b]