Search found 95 matches

by Dave Scott
Thu Jul 19, 2018 13:52 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: FRS Holland on air this Sunday 22 July
Replies: 0
Views: 26710

FRS Holland on air this Sunday 22 July

FRS on air Sunday July 22nd 2018 Similar to recent years, FRS will be on air in the Summer period with evening broadcasts. For this year we’ve decided to do two broadcasts. The first one is scheduled for Sunday July 22nd starting at 16:52 UTC/ 18:52 CEST. Close down will be at 20:50 UTC/ 22:50 CEST....
by Dave Scott
Mon Jan 02, 2017 18:29 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: Chris Watson - Geronmo Shortwave
Replies: 0
Views: 16042

Chris Watson - Geronmo Shortwave

SAD NEWS FOR SHORTWAVE FREE RADIO I have just heard from Peter Verbruggen of FRS Holland that my long time friend and colleague at Geronimo Shortwave, Chris Watson, has passed away at home in France last Wednesday 28th December. Chris was involved in shortwave free radio for over 30 years, operatin...
by Dave Scott
Sat Oct 24, 2015 17:20 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: FRSH on air November 1st
Replies: 0
Views: 18502

FRSH on air November 1st

Dear FRS Friend, On Sunday November 1st FRS-Holland will hit the SW airwaves at 08:52 UTC/ 09:52 CEST with no less than 6 hours of music and information. We are 35 years young!! It will be worth while to tune in our way. A Sunday full of music, information and radio related items....the 'old fashio...
by Dave Scott
Sun Mar 29, 2015 16:35 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: FRS Holland on air Easter Sunday 5 April
Replies: 1
Views: 19812

Re: FRS Holland on air Easter Sunday 5 April

Easter Sunday broadcast on SW Easter Sunday April 5th FRS-Holland will take to the airwaves. Programmes will start at 10:00 UTC/ 11:00 BST/ 12:00 CEST and last till 15:00 UTC/ 16:00 BST/ 17:00 CEST. Frequencies are: 7700//9335 kHz and 6070 kHz. After close down FRS intends to continue repeating a f...
by Dave Scott
Sun Mar 29, 2015 16:29 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: FRS Holland on air Easter Sunday 5 April
Replies: 1
Views: 19812

FRS Holland on air Easter Sunday 5 April

FRS Holland on air Easter Sunday 5th April 2015 Dear FRS Friends, Next week Easter Sunday April 5th the Free Radio service Holland will take to the airwaves with a regular broadcast on 7700//9335 and 6070 kHz. We will commence broadcasting at 10:00 UTC/ 11:00 BST/ 12:00 CEST. For detailed informati...
by Dave Scott
Sat Jan 03, 2015 14:28 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: FRS Repeat broadcast Sun 4 Jan
Replies: 0
Views: 14920

FRS Repeat broadcast Sun 4 Jan

Dear FRS Friends, Tomorrow Sunday January 4th the complete last Sunday's broadcast will be repeated starting at 08:52 UTC. Frequencies remain unchanged: 7700//9335 kHz. For more information please visit the FRS website at: http://www.frsholland.nl/20-latest-news/48-frs-holland-may-2014-broadcast.ht...
by Dave Scott
Sat Dec 27, 2014 17:26 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: FRS Holland on air Sun 28 Dec
Replies: 1
Views: 17180

Re: FRS Holland on air Sun 28 Dec

Traditionally the Free Radio Service Holland will go on the air on December 28th, the final 2014 Sunday. That day FRS will start at 08:00 UTXMas Tree(2)C continuing till 15:00 UTC. Most likely the station will be on 7700 //9335 kHz. The very latest news is that after closing down there will be an e...
by Dave Scott
Wed Dec 24, 2014 17:10 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: FRS Holland on air Sun 28 Dec
Replies: 1
Views: 17180

FRS Holland on air Sun 28 Dec

FRS Holland is due to be on air Sunday 28th December with our annual seasonal broadcast FRS-Holland on 7700//9335 kHz 06:00-08:00 (North America) and 08:00- 15:00 UTC (Europe). Plus... an extra broadcast between 15:00- 16:00 UTC on 6065 kHz (10 kW) and 3950 kHz (5 kW) with a repeat of FRS Goes DXMas...
by Dave Scott
Wed Oct 29, 2014 19:15 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: FRSH broadcast to be repeated Sunday 2 Nov
Replies: 0
Views: 13993

FRSH broadcast to be repeated Sunday 2 Nov

From Peter V Dear FRS Friends, Last Sunday propagation conditions were not the best (lots of static noise). On top of that there was a total fade out on SW just before 12 CET and it took more than 2 hours before the signal had fully recovered. And if that's not enough...our afternoon stream was aff...
by Dave Scott
Sat May 17, 2014 16:15 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: Geronimo SW on air tomorrow 18 May
Replies: 0
Views: 13288

Geronimo SW on air tomorrow 18 May

Geronimo SW on air tomorrow 18 May Geronimo Shortwave will be on the air tomorrow via 2 different transmitters (not in parallel) Both are due to be on between 0900-1100 UTC (1000-1200 British Summer Time) Listen out on 7490 and 9485kHz (the latter via Germany) Reports welcome as ever to geronimoshor...
by Dave Scott
Sat Feb 15, 2014 14:35 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: Geronimo SW on 9480 tomorrow 16 Feb
Replies: 0
Views: 13191

Geronimo SW on 9480 tomorrow 16 Feb

Hi All Just to let you know that GERONIMO SHORTWAVE will be on air via MV Baltic Radio tomorrow 16 February between 1000-1200 UTC (1100-1300 CET) on 9480kHz. Programmes will be from Dave Scott and Stewart Ross. Reports and comments are very welcome to geronimoshortwave@hotmail.com or by post to the...
by Dave Scott
Sat Dec 29, 2012 18:14 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: FRSH on air tomorrow 30 Dec
Replies: 0
Views: 12466

FRSH on air tomorrow 30 Dec

FRS HOLLAND schedule for tomorrow 30 Dec 2012 on 7600 (or 7685) + 5800 + 6070 0800 UTC/0900CET Non stop music (only on 7600 or 7686 + 5800 0852 UTC/0952CET Station Opening 0902 UTC/1002CET FRS Magazine with Peter Verbruggen 1000 UTC/1100CET German Show with Jan Van Dijk 1100 UTC/1200CET FRS Goes DX...
by Dave Scott
Wed Jun 13, 2012 17:11 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: Geronimo SW this Sunday night 17 June
Replies: 1
Views: 16184

Geronimo SW this Sunday night 17 June

Geronimo Shortwave is planning an evening broadcast this coming Sunday 17th June, commencing at 1900UTC (2100 in Central Europe) on 7610kHz. We have done similar broadcasts for the past two June's in 2010/11 and both times the station was heard clearly in the Greek Islands. Reports appreciated to: ...
by Dave Scott
Sat Mar 17, 2012 17:53 pm
Forum: PX anouncements
Topic: Geronimo SW on air tomorrow (18 March)
Replies: 0
Views: 11214

Geronimo SW on air tomorrow (18 March)

Hi friends Geronimo Shortwave will hopefully take to the air once again tomorrow. Times are approximate but we should be starting around 0930UTC with a 2 hour broadcast with firstly Dave Simpson and then myself Dave Scott. We're planning to use 7490kHz subject to conditions and availability. Report...
by Dave Scott
Sun Mar 11, 2012 20:46 pm
Forum: Piratelogs Shortwave (kortegolf)
Topic: London Calling.
Replies: 2
Views: 8208

Re: London Calling.

Thanks Andy, much appreciated! Some more great prog roc coming up later on my other show. Hope you can listen in....

Cheers Dave