FRS Holland on air Easter Sunday 5 April


Here Stations and Listeners can anounce pirate transmisions on Medium and Short wave

Moderator: Moderators group

General Trouble maker
General Trouble maker

Posts: 101

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:27 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Mar 29, 2015 16:29 pm

FRS Holland on air Easter Sunday 5 April

FRS Holland on air Easter Sunday 5th April 2015

Dear FRS Friends,

Next week Easter Sunday April 5th the Free Radio service Holland will take to the airwaves
with a regular broadcast on 7700//9335 and 6070 kHz.

We will commence broadcasting at 10:00 UTC/ 11:00 BST/ 12:00 CEST.

For detailed information about the broadcast and a number of fresh 'Latest News' items,
please visit our website: [ http://www.frsholland.nl].

Have a good weekend!

73s from all at FRS-Holland



a Balance between Music & Information joined to one Format....

FRS-Holland
POBox 2702
6049 ZG Herten
The Netherlands

website: < http://www.frsholland.nl>
e-mail: < frs@frsholland.nl>

General Trouble maker
General Trouble maker

Posts: 101

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:27 am

Location: UK

Post Sun Mar 29, 2015 16:35 pm

Re: FRS Holland on air Easter Sunday 5 April

Easter Sunday broadcast on SW
Easter Sunday April 5th FRS-Holland will take to the airwaves. Programmes will start at 10:00 UTC/ 11:00 BST/ 12:00 CEST and last till 15:00 UTC/ 16:00 BST/ 17:00 CEST. Frequencies are: 7700//9335 kHz and 6070 kHz. After close down FRS intends to continue repeating a few shows on 7700//9335 kHz.

Streaming
Choosing for ‘the best of both worlds’ FRSH goes for broadcasting on short wave in good old AM and digital high quality web streaming. We were approached by the responsible person from the German radio website fmkompakt.de/. He has offered to take care of FRS streaming during future broadcasting days. That means that listeners can make their choice out of two possibilities: [http://laut.fm/jukebox] and 'good old' [http://nednl.net:8000/frsh.m3u].
On Easter Sunday April 5th streamingwill be done between 15:00- 20:00 UTC/ 17:00-22:00 CEST. Choose for one of the afore mentioned options.
As an 'extra' there will also be streaming via [http://laut.fm/jukebox] on Easter Monday April 6th between 10:00- 15:00 UTC/ 12:00- 17:00 CEST.

QSL cards
For this broadcast we feature the 8th (!) of the ‘FRS Through the Years’ QSL Series. This successful series will be continued in 2015. A hard copy QSL can be achieved by writing to our Herten maildrop. It's a high quality large size colour QSL which certainly is desirable... E-mails will be consequently replied with our e-QSL card.

Format
Our usual format of 'a Balance between music & information' means....great (often forgotten) music, DX news, the Phrase that Pays, Archive sound bytes, offshore and landbased pirate radio items, Uplink, your mail from December 28th 2014, the Day Calendar and...just tune our way and find out!!


FRS-HOLLAND

Programmes Sunday April 5th 2015


Station-opening: ID's & Theme tune

FRS Magazine- Peter Verbruggen with mainly music from the 1980- 2015 era, preview on FRS Goes DX, December mails & letters and the Day Calender for April 5th.

German Show- Jan van Dijk. Mainly concentrating on up-to-date music with December mails & letters. Items: 'Forgotten Pirates' & 'Uplink".

FRS Goes DX (1) - Peter Verbruggen with the latest news from the wonderful world of wireless.

Dave Scott's Radiowaves featuring classic rock, modern progressive rock, radio chat and reminiscences about both landbased & offshore radio October mails & letters.

FRS Goes DX (2) - Peter Verbruggen with the latest news from the wonderful world of wireless.

FRS Golden Show – Roger Davis. Uptempo and some times rare 60s & 70s stuff. December mails & an Offshore Radio extract.

Close down


Remember that Summer time is valid on Sunday April 5th: UTC+ 2 hours=CEST. Don't miss it....Sunday April 5th.....FRS-Holland on the European SW bands....'Just a Bit Different'.


Return to PX anouncements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron